Things that Made Me Happy this Week

Hey everyone!

Can you believe it’s nearly April already?

Seems like it was only a while ago that I wrote my gratitude on the blog. Then, I finally stopped doing it in public and decided to count my everyday blessings in private.
I believe that there is always something be thankful for.

So, this is my list:

♡ Happy loooooong weekend! I was happy that the break was finally upon me, so I took advantage of it, and well … took a break and spent the Saturday night relaxing with my boy friend and my family.

♡ Last Sunday was one of the days I was in the house all day. Take a nap. I consider this a rather productive activity; it recharges your energy level, so you can be ready for the next chapter of your life. I also made some dishes and blogging in the night.

♡ Today is the Balinese New Year, Nyepi, which is observed by remaining inside your home and fasting, without the use of electricity. The whole island literally goes silent and tourists are expected to go along with the program. No shops or restaurants are open and there is actually a Nyepi police force to enforce the compliance with the holiday observations (no one is allowed on the street except emergency vehicles).

For Balinese people, this is a day of introspection, ignoring the temptations and hassles of everyday, and an opportunity to start the New Year thoughtfully.

As for my Nyepi holiday, it seemed to fly by.

Even though three days were spent doing nothing and being in the house all day, this break still managed to get away … somehow.
That was a good day. I mean I reorganized my room, and had to do a whole bunch of cleaning and rearranging. It’s such a good relief. Hehe

♡ I have the most caring, the most persistent, the most patient, and the most resilient boyfriend in the whole wide world.

♡ Found an inspirational list

rc0y76
Sometimes we just need to be easy on ourselves. Right?

♡ Found the video series of basic yoga on Youtube!

I’m going to try to practice yoga. I’ve always been fascinated with yoga. Why? No idea.

But for some reason, yoga seemed fantastic. I’ve always loved watching yoga pictures. They do something to me. They make me feel good and make me wish more than anything that I was the person in the picture doing those admirable stretching poses.
Do you practice yoga? How does it make you feel?

What are you grateful for right now?

Have a nice and cheerful week!

Leave a Reply

