How I Miss You Badly, My Friends

Hello May!

Flipping the calendar on a new month is always a bit of a fresh start.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my friendships both old and new. The people I consider my friends are those that have grown up with me in some way. Maybe they are a childhood friend. Or maybe they are a cherished friend from my teenage years. Then I have my beloved college friends who saw me through all nighters, semesters I thought would never end, fun nights out on the town and stayed in touch after we all went separate ways.

My friends in senior high school.

My senior high school friends

SONY DSC

 

My college friends.

My college friends

My childhood friend

My childhood friend

Photos was taken at 2010 when we were visited Ambarawa with my childhood friends. OMG … 4 years ago!

Photos was taken at 2010 when we were visited Ambarawa with my childhood friends. OMG … 4 years ago!

They are friends who are growing with me as I gain the confidence to go after my dreams, the ones who encourage me to keep going when I think it would be easier to give up. They are the ones who send me text messages with funny messages that only we would understand.

Friendships are so very important, new ones, old ones, and long-distance ones. I’ve reconnected with a few people recently, and I just couldn’t imagine my life without them.

My friends are the people in life I continually turn to for advice, support, entertainment, and encouragement. They are the ones who know who I am at my core, the good and the bad. I am incredibly lucky to be surrounded by amazing people who are never more than a phone call or email away.

These are the friends with whom I can be my true self and trust above all else. These are the friendships that have been with me in times of joy and held my hand through the stormy, turbulent times. Even though I may not share every day moments like spontaneous coffee dates, I share a different part of myself with my friends. All of my friends hold a special place in my heart.

Most of my friends and I are incredibly different, but each one plays a vital role in my life, and each one is a bit of a safe haven for me, for a multitude of reasons. Each one a part of me, representing various aspects of my soul, etched into a part of my heart.

I miss you so much my dearest friends.

2 thoughts on “How I Miss You Badly, My Friends

Leave a Reply

