What I Am Most Thankful For This EID MUBARAK 1437 H

13620393_10206701425880379_2494918184974103657_n

Happy Eid to everyone! *sorry for being late

Eid Al-Fitr is a wonderful family tradition where we all gather around the table and enjoy our favorite foods cooked by our loved ones. Some of us remember fondly, family members: Grandma’s and Grandpa’s, Uncles and Aunts and those that are no longer with us. This year I am especially grateful for all of my blessings. Things to be thankful for, of course, include being blessed with having family elders still in our lives, food on our tables and roofs over our heads. In my most recent years, that list has grown to include much more.

13575766_10206705644705847_896588855384677928_o

This is the time of year to be thankful for all of our blessings, big and small. As the years have gone by my focus on friendship has been narrowed down by quality, not quantity. I am very thankful for the individuals who have been there for me through the good and bad despite the crazy obstacles life can bring.

I am thankful to have a great job that I enjoy coming to daily. I am very thankful to have a great team to work with. I am also very thankful that I work with truly amazing people who are committed to being the absolute best they can be.

I am also very thankful that in two short months I get to share my wedding day with my family, friends and wonderful soon to be husband! I am so thankful for how many things can change in a year: Family, both old and new, amazing friends and a loving and supportive fiancé who is there through EVERYTHING!

IMG-20160706-WA0006-01

I have so much to be thankful for. My wonderful parents sacrificed many things to make sure my brother and I had the best education they could give us. They are the most genuine people I know.

I tend to cherish the small things that become big things as we get older. So during this time of year, sit back, soak up the laughs, the smiles, the hugs and the family time because at the end of the day, when we are much older and our life moments become pictures in our minds and it’s the times we spent together that are most important.

I am thankful for my family, friends and others in my life that make me want to be better each and every day.

Leave a Reply

