Breathe It All In, Love It All Out

Do I work hard enough? What is my future going to look like? How much of it is in my own hands? Am I making the right choices? My mind is cluttered with doubts, thoughts and more thoughts. We all get them, don’t we?  I can work towards my goals all I want, sometimes my insecurities still get the best of me.

I decide to take a walk in the mangrove. I’m lucky to have those trees living in a suburban area of a bigger city – even if it’s just a small patch in a sea of concrete.

When I walk through the mangrove and hear the sound of the nearby road in the distance, my mind clears. I can suddenly put things in perspective a lot better than before. Sometimes I think it has to do with living in a city. I love it, but everyone needs a quiet place sometimes.

Slowly, my knotted brain unties itself, and I take a deep breath.

The rest of the day, I feel more relaxed and manage to get a lot of work from my to-do list done. When I rest my head on the pillow that night I fall asleep almost right away. Walking is a great way to clear the mind.

=========================================================

Location: Mangrove Edupark Puri Maerokoco – Semarang

Fee entry: Weekdays 7K, Weekend 8K

Leave a Reply

