Establishing A Writing Routine

Just like most of us, I love writing with my heart and soul. But it seems to be getting harder for me to keep myself in the writing flow as I get older. I was that kid that wrote notebooks and notebooks full of stories about fictional characters. It was my favorite thing to do.

Nowadays, I lose my inspiration and writing flow more easily. It’s one of the reasons I decided to blog. If I don’t write I get stuck. I start asking myself stupid questions like ‘Is my writing good enough?’ and ‘Is this subject I want to write about interesting enough?’ While in real life, the fear of failing at ‘being a good writer’ shouldn’t matter, or at least should not hold me back.

I notice that as long as I write, I have the desire to keep writing more. I keep my creativity flowing and my brain sharp. Writing frequently helps me to stay creative.

That’s why in 2017, I want to establish a good writing routine. It’s one of the three goals I have set for myself this year (the other two are minimizing my expense and getting more into healthy lifestyle, but that’s for another post). My goal is to write a blog post at least every other day, which you will be able to read right here.

So yeaaahhh..this is just a reminder.

 

Leave a Reply

